TitleShaftesbury County Court.
AdminHistoryShaftesbury County Court District includes the following Dorset parishes and places: Ashmore, Bourton, Cann, Compton Abbas, East Orchard, East Stour, Fifehead Magdalen, Fontmell Magna, Gillingham, Hammoon, Iwerne Minster, Kington Magna, Mansion, Margaret Marsh, Marnhull, Melbury Abbas, Motcombe, Shaftesbury, Silton, Stalbridge, Stour Provost, Stourton Caundle, Sutton Waldron, Todber, West Orchard and West Stour. Iwerne Courtney was also transferred to the Division after 1939. The District also included the following Wiltshire parishes and places: Alvediston, Ansty, Berwick St John, Berwick St Leonard, Chicklade, Chilmark, Donhead St Andrew, Donhead St Mary, East Knoyle, East Tisbury, Fonthill Bishop, Fonthill Gifford, Hindon, Mere, Pertwood, Sedghill, Semley, Stourton, Sutton Mandeville, Swallowcliffe, Teffont Evias, Teffont Magna, Tollard Royal, Wardour, West Knoyle, West Tisbury and Zeals. In c.January 1954 the district was merged with Yeovil County Court District, although the Court at Shaftesbury continued to operate separately within Yeovil district.
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2020